"ZEROX ME YOU ZEROES,INSIDE OF THE GULFSTREAM,NOBODY IS EQUAL,BUT ME AND THE BIRD WINGS"

THE WORLD IS MY HOOD. YEA, EVEN YOURS.
"SPEEDING WITH THE TOP DOWN BEATS BY NOTORIOUS IN PLAY, THINKING IF HE WAS ALIVE NOW, WHAT WOULD BIG SAY?"
Powered By Blogger

7.28.2008

KANYE WEST "DREAMKILLERS". ON REPEAT.

WOW.


I NEED TO BREATHE FOR A SECOND........WHOOO.....OKAY, I'M BACK.


FIRST OF ALL, LET ME PLACE THIS SOFT DISCLAIMER ON MY LATEST BLOG ENTRY.


THIS IS NOT PERTAINING TO ANYONE IN PARTICULAR.

EXCEPT FOR THE ONE DUDE AT MY JOB....AND YOU WILL SEE THAT.

CALM DOWN....YOU OKAY?? WANT SOME WATER ?? WANT A HUG?? OK.....LETS GO.


DAMN.


HERE'S THE SCENE.....


DINNER TABLE....


EVERYBODY ELSE EATS, GRABS THEIR PLATE....AND I GET UP TO GO GET SOME FOOD....


INSTEAD OF THE CHICKEN THAT EVERYONE EATS.....I LOOK AT THE STEAK.


I GRAB A PIECE OF STEAK....


"SEDRIC....WHAT ARE YOU DOING!!?!"


"YOU CAN'T EAT!!"


WHY CAN'T I??


I AM THE SAME AS YOU...I BROUGHT THE SAME AS YOU.


I DON'T HAVE TO HAVE A LOT OF MONEY TO BE HUNGRY.


I CAN STILL EAT.


I WENT AND GOT A FLAT SCREEN...COPPED A NINTENDO WII...THE REACTION IS "DAMN YOU BALLIN!!"

NO...I JUST BOUGHT A FLAT SCREEN. AND A GAME SYSTEM. THAT'S IT.

I GET PAID EVERY TWO WEEKS.


I'M GOING TO NEW YORK FOR MY BIRTHDAY....THE REACTION IS "I WISH I COULD GO TO N.Y."

YOU CAN, ITS CALLED PRICELINE.COM IT WAS ABOUT $423.


I'M GETTING A BMW.....THE REACTION IS..."YOU CAN'T, YOU SHOULDN'T, HOW?"

I CAN, I WILL, AND THE SAME WAY YOU BUY THINGS...WITH MONEY.


WHATS THE DIFFERENCE??


WOULD YOU LIKE A BANK STATEMENT??


WHAT IF ALL MY MONEY ISN'T IN THE BANK??

WHAT IF I DON'T TELL YOU ABOUT ALL MY FINANCIAL TRANSACTIONS??

WHAT IF I HAVE A BETTER PRICE THAN YOU KNOW OF??

WHAT IF ITS NOT WHAT YOU CAN GET???


LET ME REMIND YOU.


AMERICA, WE ARE ALL AT THE DINNER TABLE.


I AM NOT ANY BETTER THAN YOU FOR MY CHOICE CUT OF STEAK.


I WORKED HARD FOR MINE.


ITS JUST A PIECE OF STEAK, ITS NOT A LOBSTER OR AN EXPENSIVE TRUFFLE....


ITS JUST THAT ITS A HIGHER GRADE AND BETTER THAN WHATS ON YOUR PLATE.....


IVE BEEN EATING CHICKEN MY WHOLE LIFE.


I WANT STEAK.


IT DOESN'T MAKE ME BETTER THAN YOU, IT JUST MEANS I LIKE STEAK.


YOU HAVE TO KNOW....THIS SHIT IS DOWNRIGHT AMAZING.


IT HURTS THOUGH. FOR A QUICK SECOND IT STINGS. ILL TELL YOU THAT.


WHEN YOU GO FOR SOMETHING OUT OF PLAIN REACH, WITHOUT HESITATION, THE FIRST THING YOU WILL HEAR IS THAT YOU CAN'T OR SHOULDN'T DO IT.


I CAN SEE IF YOU SAID YOU WANTED A YACHT. OR A MANSION. OR A JET. (LOL)


BUT I CAN'T DO IT??


YOU WOULD BE SURPRISED TO SEE WHO SAYS IT.


NO, I'M NOT TALKING ABOUT YOU. SO PUT THE PHONE DOWN. YOU OKAY?.....YOU SURE YOU DON'T WANT A WATER OR A HUG OR ANYTHING??...YOU SURE??


OK. JUST CHECKING.


HERE'S WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT:


AS I SHARED A CONVERSATION AT MY JOB WITH A WHITE WOMAN WHO RECENTLY PURCHASED HER FIRST BMW, A CO-WORKER OF MINE COMMENTED ON MY ASPIRATION TO ATTAIN ONE.....HE LOOKED UP AT ME, AND SAID PLAINLY...

"YOU CAN'T AFFORD THAT...I KNOW WHAT YOU MAKE"

REALLY...DO YOU?? OR DO YOU JUST SEE MY SKIN AND FIGURE I COULD NEVER DO THIS UNLESS I SOLD DOPE?


THAT'S BESIDE THE POINT....


THE POINT IS THAT WHAT I WANT IS NOT UNATTAINABLE.


IF YOU HAVE A GOOD DOWN PAYMENT ON A MILDLY EXPENSIVE CAR....YOU HAVE LOWER PAYMENTS.


ITS CALLED "FINANCING".....ITS SOMETHING THEY CAME UP WITH A WHILE BACK TO HELP YOU PAY ON THINGS.


I HEARD SOMEONE ONCE SAY SOMETHING THAT WAS FUNNY.....AND TRUE.


"WHATS SO UNATTAINABLE ABOUT A MONTE CARLO??"


EXACTLY...I THINK THE SAME WAY ABOUT BENZ AND BMW'S


THEY ARE NICE....BUT WHY SO AFRAID OF THEM ARE WE?? (IN MY YODA LANGUAGE)


GET WHAT YOU WANT.


GO GET IT!!!


GAS AIN'T GETTING ANY CHEAPER UNTIL GREED STARTS GETTING ANY CHEAPER


SO YOU MIGHT AS WELL SUCK IT UP....AND GO TO SPEEDWAY AND GIANT EAGLE.


WHEN HAS RE-INVESTMENT IN AN ASSET THAT ACCUMULATES VALUE EVER BEEN A BAD IDEA???


FEAR OF AN OBJECT'S WORTH IS IGNORANCE IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT THE OBJECT IS.

THAT'S A SEDRIC QUOTE.


IF YOU CAN GET OVER THE MISSPELLING OF ANYTHING YOU READ ON THIS BLOG, YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND THE POINT.


WHY SHOULD I BE AFRAID OF A STATUS SYMBOL AND PUT IT OUT OF MY REACH???


IF ITS NICE....AND ITS FOR ME....I WILL TAKE IT.


WHAT MAKES IT NOT FOR ME???


THE PEOPLE YOU SEE DRIVING THEM, HAVE WENT OUT AND GOT WHAT THEY WANTED. REGARDLESS OF THE STAKES.

AND THEY EMERGE VICTORIOUS AND PULL UP NEXT TO YOU.


THEY DON'T THINK THEY'RE BETTER......THEY JUST LIKE STEAK.


AND YOU'RE WIPING YOUR FINGERS ON YOUR NAPKINS TRYING TO REGAIN CONTROL OF HEARTBEAT AS YOU WONDER....HOW THE HELL DID HE OR SHE GET UP FROM THE TABLE...AND COME BACK WITH THAT??

I USED TO DREAM OF HAVING THAT CAR.

I USED TO SEE D-BOYS WITH THEM IN E.C. AND SAY TO MY FRIENDS...."I'M GETTING ONE OF THOSE"

I CUT OUT PICTURES OF THEM, AND POSTERED THEM ON MY WALL....

I DREW EVERY CAR WITH A BMW SYMBOL...CAUSE I JUST KNEW THAT CAR IS WHAT I WOULD HAVE.

I CAN DREAM. AND ITS OKAY FOR ME TO REACH THAT DREAM.


BY ANY SAFE MEANS....NOT BY PUTTING MYSELF ON THE STREET.


I'VE DONE ALOT MORE, WITH ALOT LESS.


ANYWAYS.....


KANYE AND ME HAVE MORE IN COMMON THAN I THOUGHT....HE IS A GENIUS.


YOU REALLY NEED TO HEAR THAT SONG IF YOU HAVEN'T ALREADY.


AND TAKE A LOOK IN THE MIRROR....WHICH ONE ARE YOU??


SIGNED SINCERELY, JET PILOT EXTRAORDINAIR.


BY THE WAY I MISSPELLED "EXTRAORDINAIRE" PURPOSELY. (hence the "air" lol)


AND NO.... I WAS NOT TALKING ABOUT YOU.

7.26.2008

BLACK IN AMERICA? PT.1

MLK,Malcom X Barack Obama....


Now!!,the time on the clock is out, back in the era of
slavery, the aim was to tear us up, use us for what they need, and now
they tear us up and use us for what they need.....any change?? So...Sedric
saw CNN and watched "black in america", back when we were denied
rights,we were hosed and dogs tryed to rip us to pieces,no freedom or
equality and we didnt see a camera, go and get barkley to rep us, when
we aint never seen that nigga where we live and work,he tells a story
different than what we would hear of Sean Bell's, Someone who we
really need to fight for....Black America is trapped in ourselves, and
we can fix it. I think we held our emotions in and so they sell our
troubles to every news network,that's no exposure!! It was of course
just to increase another man's net worth, exploit poverty, pain,
sickness and baby moms with no dads, that's not black america, that's
ignorant america...ignorance doesn't have a color.And what about the
dads who didn't leave us? They didn't show my best friend who pays
for both of his kids, on top of being a great dad,and takes care of
them regardless to where its hard for him to live, one block is not a
majority, so spare your realism on film you boring me,Black in
america? What about Puerto ricans in america? Is your misportrayal of
them next?? What about getting shot 22 times? What about 50 shots? No
reason, What about corporate racism and no opportunities to live
outside of government handouts and stimulus checks?? I also address
the editors of the program,with all due respect, what were you
thinking?? WHY is Denise's boyfriend from The Cosby Show speaking on
black issues in america?? WHERE WAS HE?? Who's bright idea was it to
go get Charles Barkley?? That man can't even pay his gambling debts,
and yall had that on last week, now this week why should he speak on
tv about us and for us? And about Jesse's comment? That's what people
see when they see us, we can't even agree within our own racial
community when we are about to embark on something so HISTORY making
that has never happened in political times...Yes, its a shame, but
something we work on within us...not expose to a nation that is
looking to make us look vulnerable during a pivotal time.

My mother worked hard since 19 to raise me, and she's now 46,A strong,
beautiful black woman, young and healthy,and a manager of a retail
store, she overcame odds to get here instead of waiting around...
she knew we wouldn't eat if it were left to other sources, and she did
what she had to do, not run around with this guy and that guy, but she
went to work. And as I look at me and my lil brothers..I thank god for
her, she's what black women need to be in that situation...but that's
just my opinion based off of what I see.

Then you have some black women I know in the community with
children,that don't do the same...they sit around and wait, I know one
young lady who I'm close to, and I like to call my homie, she's really
like a sister,and her case in particular she had a daughter and she
has worked hard in school and has succeeded and beat incredible odds
and she's now very successful for her young age and is even shooting
higher for a better way of life, she has two degrees under her belt
and shes not on the system....she is what undereducated people would
call a sellout, and she is what most young ladies who dream of leaving
the hood call a she-ro. In my eyes, she's a good example of what black
females should be, as well as my fiancee who is 23 and on her way to
her 2nd Degree in her field as well (I'm very proud of her), these
ladies have not had anything handed to them, and have climbed up the
challenging mountain of academia and presence as a black woman in an
adverse world....why not showcase and interview them?? To inspire...to
give hope and insight what you can do in a situation where you have no
options?? I'm sure when one of them got out of class and the other
came home from work...they would have answered the call....

PART 2 COMING SOON......

Her.

It crazy how watching you sleep makes me realize more on why I love you, I would do anything for you...the very reason that I am who I am today is you.

I'm talking to you like you can hear me.....lol, like you're awake....but i know your heart can heart me....so...heres what I have to say.

I never did anything to alot of the people that hate me....they see my happiness and they want to stop that.....why??

Who cares.

From now on though...it falls on deaf ears. I DON'T CARE.

I have a secret.

But let me say somethinhg first.

Just want the world to know that....you could never kill me, harm me, or slander my name....there is no weapon that will murder me, and no words you could say to ruin my perspective, or poison my taste of heaven....I have protection.

Here's the secret....

I have what most of you think you see out of the corner of your eye, and hope you have when you need it in a jam......

I think I have an Angel. Im pretty sure......

She came when my heart was confused and helped me undertstand things.....

She gave me unbelievable love...

She's sleeping right here next to me....almost motionless and completely silent.....god...what a blessing you have given me.


You do understand that although she stands as proof of my faith, and my protector....I will give my life for her....right??


I don't think you do....which is why you try the things you try....because you don't know what he'll say.


Don't worry about it.....you just live...and be who you are.


I will not answer your hatred....for it is the man who gave her to me that does that from this day forth....


She's up now....going about her day...all the while not even knowing......I DO THIS FOR HER.

7.24.2008

SEPTEMBER 11TH 2008.

MY NEW SINGLE WILL DEBUT.

YES, IT WILL BE ON MY THE ALBUM - HISTORY.

TRACKLISTING AS OF NOW.

01.END OF THE FUTURE (INTRO)
02.GOTTA FLY NOW
03.MIAMI MODE
04.DIRTYSEXYMONEY
05.AMERICAN ME
06.DEFINETELY MAYBE (I AM LOVE)
07.E.C.
08.TONYA'S BABY(INTERLUDE)
09.THE DEPARTED
10.DISHONESTY
11.TBA
12.TBA
13.TBA
14.TBA
15.BEGINNING OF HISTORY (OUTRO)

IT WILL BE CRAZY!!

9/11/2008....

NOONE WILL EXPECT THIS.

THE FAMOUS REPLY.

I haven't been on my blog in a while, I don't have just one reason why, eiether its been working on music, or my brand, or being with Young Am, I've been paying attention to other things so much, I haven't come to bless you...as i'm in Pittsburgh on business and watching CNN with the fiancee' on the Blackberry, i'm coming to you from a state of calm, and a head full of answers to your questions....

But let me address one thing thats on my mind as of late.

There is a number of bottomfeeders trying to make their way to my attention.

One particular female in question...

Dear,so and so/such and such....

I saw you, There is no "shall remain nameless" when the famous is involved.

You're aiming silent shots at The King....and peasants will not be tolerated.

You are not a relevant figure, or an upstanding female, you are a frathouse joke.

You are only taken serious when the lights are low, alcohol is in the system and the options are few.

You were passed around from greek organization to organization, and finally so ran through that people I know can describe your body parts unclothed at different times in your life, better than even you.

PAUSE. (shoutout to my man Chris Foxx...FOXX FILES)

You are not a friend, you are not an associate, you are an informant, you are a groupie, you are a name dropper and a gossip trout. You are merely someone that I "entertain" or should I say tolerate because of your relation to someone else.

Which makes you a 3rd party penis pool.

You're someone who gets fucked...and left.

Which is probably why you face depression, nonetheless.

THERE IS ABOUT 20 NIGGAS I CAN NAME RIGHT NOW THAT STILL SMELL LIKE YOU.

RIGHT NOW AT THIS VERY MOMENT.

YOU ARE A FUCK STORY. NOTHING MORE. NOTHING LESS. ACCEPT THAT.

The sooner that you do, the sooner life will be easier.

But hey, lets face it....you had your time, and you spent it chasing the latest fratboy dick.

And look where that got you.....NAMELESS.

AND YOU SHALL ALWAYS REMAIN THAT WAY.

THANK YOU FOR BEING AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT MY DAUGHTER SHOULDN'T BE.

7.13.2008

OPTIMUS PRIME.

THERES ALOT I HAVE TO SAY, AND ALOT OF IT HAS TO DO WITH OPTIMUS PRIME, LOVE, AND LIFE INFLUENCING MUSIC.

ILL BE BACK SOON.