MLK,Malcom X Barack Obama....
Now!!,the time on the clock is out, back in the era of
slavery, the aim was to tear us up, use us for what they need, and now
they tear us up and use us for what they need.....any change?? So...Sedric
saw CNN and watched "black in america", back when we were denied
rights,we were hosed and dogs tryed to rip us to pieces,no freedom or
equality and we didnt see a camera, go and get barkley to rep us, when
we aint never seen that nigga where we live and work,he tells a story
different than what we would hear of Sean Bell's, Someone who we
really need to fight for....Black America is trapped in ourselves, and
we can fix it. I think we held our emotions in and so they sell our
troubles to every news network,that's no exposure!! It was of course
just to increase another man's net worth, exploit poverty, pain,
sickness and baby moms with no dads, that's not black america, that's
ignorant america...ignorance doesn't have a color.And what about the
dads who didn't leave us? They didn't show my best friend who pays
for both of his kids, on top of being a great dad,and takes care of
them regardless to where its hard for him to live, one block is not a
majority, so spare your realism on film you boring me,Black in
america? What about Puerto ricans in america? Is your misportrayal of
them next?? What about getting shot 22 times? What about 50 shots? No
reason, What about corporate racism and no opportunities to live
outside of government handouts and stimulus checks?? I also address
the editors of the program,with all due respect, what were you
thinking?? WHY is Denise's boyfriend from The Cosby Show speaking on
black issues in america?? WHERE WAS HE?? Who's bright idea was it to
go get Charles Barkley?? That man can't even pay his gambling debts,
and yall had that on last week, now this week why should he speak on
tv about us and for us? And about Jesse's comment? That's what people
see when they see us, we can't even agree within our own racial
community when we are about to embark on something so HISTORY making
that has never happened in political times...Yes, its a shame, but
something we work on within us...not expose to a nation that is
looking to make us look vulnerable during a pivotal time.
My mother worked hard since 19 to raise me, and she's now 46,A strong,
beautiful black woman, young and healthy,and a manager of a retail
store, she overcame odds to get here instead of waiting around...
she knew we wouldn't eat if it were left to other sources, and she did
what she had to do, not run around with this guy and that guy, but she
went to work. And as I look at me and my lil brothers..I thank god for
her, she's what black women need to be in that situation...but that's
just my opinion based off of what I see.
Then you have some black women I know in the community with
children,that don't do the same...they sit around and wait, I know one
young lady who I'm close to, and I like to call my homie, she's really
like a sister,and her case in particular she had a daughter and she
has worked hard in school and has succeeded and beat incredible odds
and she's now very successful for her young age and is even shooting
higher for a better way of life, she has two degrees under her belt
and shes not on the system....she is what undereducated people would
call a sellout, and she is what most young ladies who dream of leaving
the hood call a she-ro. In my eyes, she's a good example of what black
females should be, as well as my fiancee who is 23 and on her way to
her 2nd Degree in her field as well (I'm very proud of her), these
ladies have not had anything handed to them, and have climbed up the
challenging mountain of academia and presence as a black woman in an
adverse world....why not showcase and interview them?? To inspire...to
give hope and insight what you can do in a situation where you have no
options?? I'm sure when one of them got out of class and the other
came home from work...they would have answered the call....
PART 2 COMING SOON......
7.26.2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment